Calls for Proposals

  • edited book title

Submit by Jan. 31! CFP for “On the Writing Center Periphery”

January 18th, 2021|

We invite proposals for chapters to an edited collection on how marginality impacts writing centers, the people who work in them, and the scholarship generated from them. Proposals (of up to 500 words) are due January 31, 2021.

Hi there! Here we list announcements by category. Use the search icon on the right in the menu above for more focused results. When you’re done, feel free to continue exploring our blog 🙂 –CWCAB Editors

Calls for Proposals
opportunities: jobs, nominations, funding, etc.
Upcoming events

Opportunities

Job Position: Full-time Tutoring Coordinator

January 6th, 2021|

Applications for a Full-time Tutoring Coordinator at Jefferson Community and Technical College are now open. Applications will close on Jan. 17th 2021.

Job Position: Assistant Teaching Professor

January 2nd, 2021|

WAKE FOREST UNIVERSITY’s Writing Program invites applications for one permanent, non-tenure-track Assistant Teaching Professor. Applications are being accepted until January 31, 2021 at 5 p.m. Position begins July 1, 2021. 

Job Position: Director, Merritt Writing Program

December 8th, 2020|

The School of Social Sciences, Humanities and Arts (SSHA) seeks a Director of the Merritt Writing Program, with an associated tenured appointment in Writing Studies. The anticipated start date for this position is July 1, 2021.

Load More Posts

Upcoming Events – Conferences, Webinars, and More!

Happening soon! MENAWCA Discussion on Dec. 15th

December 14th, 2020|

The discussion will be this Tuesday (15th) from 3-4 pm (GMT+3), equivalent to Lebanon/South Africa: 2-3pm; Qatar/Saudi: 3-4pm; Dubai/Muscat: 4-5pm; and China: 8-9 pm. MENAWCA wanted to offer one last discussion before everyone takes their winter leave. This discussion is aimed at thinking about end of semester reports, setting short and long term goals, and various ways to professionalize your centers in the eyes of the administration.

OWI Community Conversations

October 3rd, 2020|

The Online Writing Instruction Community (www.owicommunity.org) would like to invite you to a series of three OWI Community Conversations. These conversation hours will follow up on our August 2020 and September 2020 OWI Symposiums.

Load More Posts